Members of The Navarro ISD School Board

The Navarro ISD Board of Trustees usually meets every third Monday of the month at 7:00 PM. Meetings are held in the Intermediate or Junior High Cafeteria. Please review the agenda to make sure of the location. A copy of each meeting's agenda will be posted here. The Board has requested that students lead the Pledge of Allegiance at the beginning of each Board meeting. Principals are responsible for selecting and inviting the student(s) for this honor, twice during the school year, as scheduled. If desired, campuses can also include some type of presentation (not to exceed 10 minutes) for the beginning of the meeting in conjunction with leading the pledge.

All meetings are open to the public. In certain circumstances, Texas law permits the board to go into a closed session from which the public and others are excluded. Closed session may occur for such things as discussing prospective gifts or donations; real-property acquisition; certain personnel matters including employment status, duties, evaluation, and complaints; security matters; student discipline; consulting with the Board’s attorneys.

Regularly Scheduled Meeting Dates are:

  • August 30, 2021

  • September 20, 2021

  • October 18, 2021

  • November 15, 2021

  • December 20, 2021

  • January 17, 2022

  • February 21, 2022

  • March 21, 2022

  • April 18, 2022

  • May 16, 2022

  • June 20, 2022

  • July 18, 2022

Dates can be changed by the Board to accommodate for school holidays.

President

Renee Rehfeld

Renee Rehfeld

renee.rehfeld@nisd.us

Elected Nov. 2008


Re-elected Nov. 2012 - Nov. 2016
Re-elected Nov. 2016 - Nov. 2020
Current Term Nov. 2020 - Nov. 2024

Vice President

Hank Dietert

Hank Dietert

hank.dietert@nisd.us

Appointed April 2013

Elected Nov. 2014
Re-elected Nov. 2014 - Nov. 2018
Current Term Nov. 2018 - Nov. 2022

Secretary

Donna Gilliam

Donna Gilliam

donna.gilliam@nisd.us

Appointed June 2013

Elected Nov. 2014 - Nov. 2018
Current Term Nov. 2018 - Nov. 2022

Assistant Secretary

Clint Scheib

Clint Scheib

clint.scheib@nisd.us

Elected May 2016

Re-elected Nov. 2016 - Nov. 2020
Current Term Nov. 2020 - Nov. 2024

Member

Tracy Large

Tracy Large

tracy.large@nisd.us

Elected Nov. 2012

Re-elected Nov. 2016 - Nov. 2020
Appointed Dec. 2020 - Nov. 2022

Member

Melissa Sartain

Melissa Sartain

melissa.sartain@nisd.us

Appointed Dec. 2020 - Nov. 2022

Member

Panther

Brian Sheffler

brian.sheffler@nisd.us

Appointed Aug. 2021 - Nov. 2022